A Terrible Blogger is Born!

June 5, 2009

This movie looks pretty sweet*

Filed under: Drugs,Music — rmangum @ 2:43 am
Tags: , , ,

The boys at Battleship Pretension have been promoting this documentary about cult R&B icon Andre Williams for a while, so I finally looked at a preview. I’m definitely intrigued. I really dig Williams’ dirty, brassy rocker “Jailbait”. Wish I had an Mp3 so I could put it up here.

“Yes I use drugs on occasion.” Good on ya, Andre.

*After writing it, I realized what a Utahn phrase “pretty sweet” it. First of all, all the other superlatives, like “awesome” I feel I overuse (for some reason I’ve never been able to get on board with “rad”), and second, why the hell not embrace the local culture for once? Anyway, the movie looks bittersweet if anything.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

