A Terrible Blogger is Born!

February 26, 2010

Terrible Twittering

Filed under: Personal — rmangum @ 5:09 am

I’ve been trying to stick to 1-2 posts per week, but the work and school schedule doesn’t seem to be permitting it lately. Every day I think of ideas for posts, but I don’t think I can devote the energy to developing them. So I’ve decided to start a twitter account for the shorter things I’d like to say. For a couple of years I’ve toyed with the idea of writing aphorisms and short philosophical poems, in the tradition of Nietzsche, Lao Tzu, Heraclitus, Ambrose Bierce, E.M. Cioran, and so on, under a pseudonym. This isn’t quite that, but I’d like to get some practice in condensed communication as a trial run. If you’re on twitter, you can follow me @manraygun.

Sample tweet: “Thomas Paine was a corset-maker, a pirate, and a tax-collector before he became a revolutionary. Only the last job landed him in prison.”

P.S.- More posts on the way though, I promise.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

