A Terrible Blogger is Born!

March 28, 2010

A Song for Sunday #43

Filed under: A Song for Sunday,Music — rmangum @ 9:17 pm
Tags:

Today was a wonderful early Spring day, but the weather has been schizophrenic here for the last week, so we’ll see if it will hold. I, of course, have been spending the weekend fighting off illness (Spring means severe allergies for me). So it’s going to be a quick post and off to bed. This morning my brother asked if there was any music I specifically associated with Spring. I couldn’t think of a good response then, but I have a great answer now: I’ll Remember April by Jazz pianist Bud Powell is breezy and lilting and simply perfect for this time of year.

Well that’s about it, music lovers, except for this note: A Song for Sunday is now taking requests. Pick a song, artist, or genre you’d like to hear, and leave a request in the comments section. I certainly can’t guarantee anything, but if I come up with something for you, but if I do you’ll get not only a great song but some choice words from yours truly, Earnest Scribbler (and I am quite full of delightful musical trivia, as my friends can attest).

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

